✪Review of Violet Chain✪

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Violet Chain
AUTHOR – J Kahele
GENRE – Contemporary Romance


BOOK SYNOPSIS

After catching her fiancé with another woman at their engagement party, Violet Townsend’s world is turned upside down.

Desperate to numb the pain, she falls into the arms of charming, young entrepreneur Chain Alexander.

Chain, a notorious womanizer of Philadelphia, not looking for anything more than a night of pleasure with a woman, is drawn to Violet instantly. There is something about her that he needs and wants so desperately and it’s not just sex.

But Violet is resistant. Can she open her heart again after having it broken so brutally? And more importantly, should she?

This book is intended for mature audiences.


Review

Finding your soon-to-be husband with another woman is definitely enough to end a fun time at your engagement party. Violet pushes away Harrison’s attempts to get back together. Along comes Chain. He’s good looking, funny, and plays the field. No problem, because Violet is okay with no strings attached sex, but to her surprise Chain wants more.

Although, I felt things ended a little abruptly, the story is well written and the characters are well developed and the characters are easy to relate to. This book has heartache, love, and sizzle. I’ll definitely be checking out this author’s list of books.

The Color of Ink received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT

The silent communication in her eyes, the stillness of her body told me she knew I was hurting.

Her hand cupped the nape of my neck. “It’s okay, I’m here—I’m here,” she whispered as she kissed each tear on my cheek.

She slanted her mouth to capture mine and kissed me slowly as her hand curled around my body, pulling me against hers. I drew a breath and held it as her lips caressed my neck.

I was falling.

Deeply.

Unconditionally.

In love with her.

A chill swept across me as the warmth of her body left mine and she sat up, sliding off the t-shirt I had given her to wear to bed, then slid on top of me. Her deft fingers slipped beneath the waistband of my boxers, light kisses raining from her lips against my skin as she moved down my body, sliding my boxers off and throwing them to the side. She reached to the nightstand to grab a condom, when my hand stopped hers. I wanted to feel all of her—bare.

Her eyes blinked hard as I flipped her over and slid on top of her.

As our sleek bodies moved feverishly against each other, I held her tight, wanting to remember the smell of her hair, the touch of her skin, the taste of her lips. This was where I wanted to be, this was where I belonged, buried inside of her.

As we found our release together, her body fell limp against mine and I wrapped my arms around her, never wanting to let her go. I raised my head to look down at her and could see tears forming in her eyes and I knew for that moment, she was completely mine and I was hers. And I knew I was ruined, I would never feel the same way about another woman as I felt about Violet. I kissed her softly on the lips.


BUY & TBR LINKS

AMAZON KINDLE US


AUTHOR BIO

I am a proud mother of three daughters who are my absolute complete existence. I write to relieve the scattered thoughts that stream through my mind, constantly. My biggest downfall is that I am a huge procrastinator, which makes my life at times hectic!

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS

WEBSITE
BLOG
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
GOODREADS


GIVEAWAY PRIZES

(2) Two – $10 amazon gift cards

Enter the rafflecopter giveaway here!

This Tour Was Organized & Hosted By:

Special Thank You To Carly’s Book Reviews For The HTML Creation

2 responses

  1. Thank you for the wonderful review and for participating in the Tour. Victoria at My Family’s Heart

  2. Thank you for being on the tour 🙂

Leave a Reply

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

phicklephilly

Dating from a gentleman's point of view in Philadelphia. Stories from his life and those around him.

1010buterflie's Blog

This WordPress.com site is books books and more books

Susan Boles, Author Random Musings

Author of Cozy Mysteries. Where Mysteries Meet Southern Shenanigans

careydecevito.wordpress.com/

Sharing a hot cup of sensuality one delectable book at a time...

TjLovesToRead-Romance Book Blog

Girls from TJ who love reading about love and HEA's!

Alex Lucian | AUTHOR

author of erotic romance

chalky hearts

the whimsical illustrations of Valentine Barker

Mary Martel

Welcome to the dollhouse, sugar

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

S.M. Lowry

Writing Stories To Make The World A More Magical Place

Love, Lust & Erotic Pleasures

Erotic Romance Enthusiast

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Adult Content, 18+ Only

Boardroom Blonde

Plus Size Style Blogger, Phoenix AZ

