Friday reviews and weekend wishes…

Friday reviews and weekend wishes…

 GreatWeekend

Are you looking for a series to get lost in this weekend? Check out the VIP Trilogy bundle.

Including: VIP, The Madam, and MVP

Author: M. Robinson

Release Date: Jan 20, 2015

Find on Goodreads

 
VIP Synopsis:
VIP: The beginning: A point in time or space where something starts.
32-year-old Sebastian Vanwell, a very successful yacht broker, always loved the design and architecture of a luxurious yacht. His only addiction was being on the water. He loved it, he thrived on it, and he needed it in his life. After a very stable, loving childhood with a few bumps, Sebastian married the love of his life: the one person who he knew would always be there. Julia was his rock, and he loved her more than life itself. Sebastian kept his addiction to the water under control, wanting to keep his time with his wife and son his number one obsession. That was, until he saw her.
Ysabelle Telle hit him hard, knocking the wind from his lungs. This new addiction haunted him, the one compulsion that he couldn’t control no matter how hard he tried. Coming from worlds apart beautiful, dark, complicated Ysabelle didn’t have the rich, protected background that Sebastian had. She had lived a life of hell, growing up in poverty and horrific living conditions with a drug-addict mother who never cared. Ysabelle now lived for one person, and one person only: herself. She was pure perfection. Her beauty, along with a flawless body, had men lined up and driveling over her- ensuring her success as a VIP.
There are too many words that describe the effects when two diverse worlds like theirs collide. They both have too much to lose to get caught in the forceful pull, which could destroy them both.
Warning sex/drugs/language. Mature readers only.
 
 
 
Review by Dana Marie
 
VIP is a story of love lost and filling a void, and it
proves that no matter how happy you think you are there is always something
that will make you even happier.  There
is a chemistry here that proves where you come from, and no matter what your
past is, it does not necessarily plot your course.
Ysabelle had her share of hard knocks in her childhood. She
spent her teen years learning to adapt and move on the best way she knew
how.  It doesn’t take long before she is
a top VIP in the Madam’s keep. Then Sebastian comes in and breaks all the rules.
It takes just one look at Ysabelle and the past comes crashing in on him. Is
she Sebastian’s new obsession or the only thing to fill the empty place in his
heart?
This read has a lot of background. In fact, I would have to
say the first half of the book is all about their past. I must admit, this isn’t
normally a plus for me since it takes a little more time for the story to weave
its web around you. However, it fits in this story. Everything leading up to
Ysabelle and Sebastian meeting has great insight on the way everything plays
out. The characters weren’t overpowering and there was enough raw emotion to keep
your interest.
This is a really good read.  You have hot spots, emotion, and insight with
both the characters POV. Another great thing about this read is that the next
in the series is already out and I’m looking forward to it. I’m giving it a very
deserving 4.5 stars. Enjoy!
 
 
The Madam Synopsis:
Some people need love…
I need sex, money, control, and power.
Anyone could have those four things, but only one could have VIP. Becoming Madam was never a choice for me, it was a mandated order from the most powerful woman I knew- my mother. I was born to fill her shoes, never to make mistakes, or to show weakness.
You are the product of your environment. They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree; you learn from what you see, not from what you’re told. Nature vs. Nurture. I learned from it all; what I saw, what I didn’t see, what I was told, and from reading between the lines.
I was raised with the belief that the world spun ONLY because of me. I held power as far back as I can remember, saw things no one ever talks about, and witnessed illegal acts of sex, drugs, and money by the time I was eighteen.
You saw a glimpse of me in VIP, now see it from the beginning. Enter my world where anything goes; no judgments, no remorse, no guilt. You play by my rules, or you don’t play at all. There are no limits to what I can do, or to what I can show you…I will ensure my legacy by any means necessary.
My name is Lilith Veronica Stone, and I am The Madam. 
 
 
Review by Dana Marie
 
Have you ever read a book and there are few characters that
make you wonder what brought them to that point in the story? One of those
characters you aren’t quite sure whether it’s love or hate. Well, in VIP, Madam
was one of those characters for me.
Everyone has a past and Madam is no exception to this rule. We
are taught that rules are meant to be followed, not broken. Power is having
control. Sex is control. Greed makes you step over the line. Crossing the line
doesn’t mean broken, right? Money is power, so completes the circle.
The background on this character was worth the wait. It may like
the story takes several licks to get to the Tootsie Roll center, but everyone happy
when they get there.
Seductive scenes and shedding light on how the Madam came to
be who she is will have you wondering what is on the horizon in book
three.  I recommend starting with book
one-VIP.  This read gets a well-deserved
4.5 stars.
 
 
MVP Synopsis:
Ysabelle
I love you.
Three words that can make or break you.
I thought I needed to find myself. I thought I wasn’t happy. I thought I needed more out of life.
I didn’t.
I’m more lost now than I was when I left. I have no answers, just endless amounts of questions. It was only a matter of time until the truth came to light. I never imagined it would change my entire life and everything I thought to be true.
It was all a game.
Except I wasn’t a player.
I was a pawn.
Sebastian
The end.
Two words that have several meanings. I never thought I’d lose her. But did I ever really have her…
Or did VIP?
Can love conquer all?

Reviewed by Dana Marie

MVP is an emotional roller coaster read that may leave you a little conflicted, in a good way though. This highly anticipated conclusion that everyone was waiting for was a great ending to the series. We all finally get closure on Ysabelle and Sebastian’s relationship.

The roles seem to be switched as Ysabelle and Sebastian work on their relationship after being apart. He shows a much more dominant side, while she takes on the insecure role. The ups and downs will keep you frustrated, but it’s also what sucks the reader in.

With this read you may want to question a few things or maybe even reach in and shake a character, but it’s worth it. It’s the closure you’ve been waiting for.  I highly recommend grabbing this series and reading the books in order. Enjoy!

 
M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein.
She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left.
She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat.
 
Leave a Reply

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

phicklephilly

Dating from a gentleman's point of view in Philadelphia. Stories from his life and those around him.

1010buterflie's Blog

This WordPress.com site is books books and more books

Susan Boles, Author Random Musings

Author of Cozy Mysteries. Where Mysteries Meet Southern Shenanigans

careydecevito.wordpress.com/

Sharing a hot cup of sensuality one delectable book at a time...

TjLovesToRead-Romance Book Blog

Girls from TJ who love reading about love and HEA's!

Alex Lucian | AUTHOR

author of erotic romance

chalky hearts

the whimsical illustrations of Valentine Barker

Mary Martel

Welcome to the dollhouse, sugar

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

S.M. Lowry

Writing Stories To Make The World A More Magical Place

Love, Lust & Erotic Pleasures

Erotic Romance Enthusiast

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Adult Content, 18+ Only

Boardroom Blonde

Plus Size Style Blogger, Phoenix AZ

