Little Girls and Their Ponies Review~

blog header

Little Girls and Their Ponies

*a literary fiction novella*

by bestselling author

Meg Collett

for fans of Gayle Forman, Jodie Picoult, and John Green

“There was a special kind of love between a girl and her horse. It was the purest kind of love in Alice’s opinion. It’s before boys and cars and high school, when a little girl’s life is measured in delights like galloping across a field, blue ribbons, and slobbery kisses. It’s a love defined not by wins and losses, babies and mortgages, but by the moments staring into deep brown eyes and knowing in your heart that your horse understands you better than anyone else. That’s the love of a girl and her pony.”

teaser

Description

That day on the road took everything from Alice Montgomery. Her beautiful face, her father’s keen mind, and her precious horse. One horrible accident left her trapped in a burning truck. They say she was lucky to survive, but they lied.

Nearly a year later, Alice feels the pain and sadness from that day just as fresh as when it happened. Her surviving is barely hanging on. How do you live when all you once lived for is dead and gone?

Then one day opportunity knocks on the door. It’s the chance to heal, to move on. Finally, Alice feels something besides the familiar, aching pain.

It’s time to leave the fire behind and truly live again, but Alice holds tight to the pain of that day, possibly too tight to ever let go.

ponies 3d trans

Get it FREE on Amazon for very limited time

Amazon US

http://amzn.to/1CW4bmx

Amazon CA

Amazon UK

 reviewed

 Review by Dana Marie

After a tragic accident Alice must learn to pick up the pieces and heal not only physically, but mentally too.  However, she is just going through the motions daily and doing it halfheartedly at best. When Matthew presents her with a group of neglected horses that are in need of a temporary home and care, will she rise to the occasion and take a chance?

This read was sweet and pulls you in. The characters were down to earth and you can relate to their story that keeps you reading straight through to the end. Speaking of the end, which is where I felt most vested in Alice’s character, you find yourself getting thrown for a loop.

This heartfelt story by Meg Collect was provided to me for an honest review.  Believe me when I say that I’m happily finding my way through her books and this read you will enjoy.

Sep1

use this headshot fb

Meg Collett lives deep in the hills of Tennessee where the cell phone service is a blessing and the Internet is a myth of epic proportions. She is the mother of one giant horse named Elle and two dogs named Wylla and Mandy. Her husband is a saint for putting up with her ragtag life. Her paranormal romance series, End of Days, is currently available in its entirety. Fakers, a contemporary romance, is also available.

Sign up for her newsletter and be entered for giveaways and free books.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

phicklephilly

Dating from a gentleman's point of view in Philadelphia. Stories from his life and those around him.

1010buterflie's Blog

This WordPress.com site is books books and more books

Susan Boles, Author Random Musings

Author of Cozy Mysteries. Where Mysteries Meet Southern Shenanigans

careydecevito.wordpress.com/

Sharing a hot cup of sensuality one delectable book at a time...

TjLovesToRead-Romance Book Blog

Girls from TJ who love reading about love and HEA's!

Alex Lucian | AUTHOR

author of erotic romance

chalky hearts

the whimsical illustrations of Valentine Barker

Mary Martel

Welcome to the dollhouse, sugar

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

S.M. Lowry

Writing Stories To Make The World A More Magical Place

Love, Lust & Erotic Pleasures

Erotic Romance Enthusiast

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Adult Content, 18+ Only

Boardroom Blonde

Plus Size Style Blogger, Phoenix AZ

%d bloggers like this: